PAUL to Open Boston-area Locations

A PAUL bakery in Paris

A PAUL bakery in Paris

Something very exciting is happening; PAUL is coming to Boston. PAUL is a French bakery chain with hundreds of locations in France and over 600 locations worldwide, according to Eater Boston.

I spend the majority of last year living in France, where I taught English in a French high school. In my free time, I traveled around France, and Europe. Because I was on a pretty limited budget, PAUL was a place I frequented and I could find one, or more, in almost every city I visited.

The bakery features sandwiches, pastries, bread and hot drinks, so the menu is not extensive. But it was always a great place to grab a quick lunch, and often even dinner as I went around from one city to another. Most of the train stations had one as well. The sandwiches are on real French half-sized baguettes. My favorite was one that featured three different types of cheese.

The first PAUL location will be opening in Somerville on Nov. 21, with other locations planned, including one at Downtown Crossing.

Photo by H9180.

Leave a Reply

